Breaking Travel News

GTMC reveals new executive council line up

GTMC reveals new executive council line up

GTMC chief executive Anne Godfrey, has announced the line up of senior personnel elected to join the Board of the UK’s leading professional industry body for travel management companies.

Incoming GTMC chairman, Key Travel’s Ajaya Sodha, who takes over at the organisation’s AGM on 30th January, will be joined by four new members of the executive – Hillgate Travel’s Anthony Rissbrook; Travel Management Group’s David Moore; Co-operative Travel Management’s Paula Cullen and Wexas Travel Management’s Stephen Allen.

Also on the Council are seven previously elected members – immediate past chairman, Portman Travel’s Michael Hare plus two other past chairmen - Ian Allan Travel’s Paul Allan and The Appointment Group’s Maurice Veronique.  Completing the line-up are Reed & Mackay’s Richard Boardman, Horncastle Executive Travel’s Peter Drummond, ATPI’s Graham Ramsey and Statesman Travel’s Mervyn Williamson.

GTMC chief executive Anne Godfrey said:  “The GTMC Executive Council is our working board and the members on it bring experience, expertise and knowledge of the UK’s business travel sector. For such busy senior management to give up their time for the voluntary roles on the GTMC Executive Council shows a massive commitment to the business travel community that the GTMC represents. ”

Incoming GTMC chairman Ajaya Sodha said: “This must be the perfect GTMC Executive Council line up.  I will be supported by an experienced team that includes three past chairmen but also have the benefit of ‘new blood’ with four new faces taking up office at the AGM.  The GTMC represents the interests of all travel management companies, regardless of size and this new Executive Council includes the senior personnel of a cross section of large, medium and small companies – it couldn’t be a better balanced team!”