Al Faisaliah gets five WTA nominations

Al Faisaliah Hotel, a Rosewood Hotel has been nominated for five of this year’s prestigious World Travel Awards.A destination that gracefully melds tradition with sophisticated style,
Al Faisaliah Hotel, a Rosewood Hotel has earned the enviable reputation
as Saudi Arabia’s leading luxury hotel since its opening in 2000.

The property has elevated the art of hospitality in the Kingdom; and, it
continues to serve as the benchmark for all luxury hotels in the region,
upholding the gold standard in modern elegance with its unparalleled
service and unsurpassed attention to detail. Thousands of voters each year decide which properties
will win top accolades, awarding only the most luxurious, sophisticated
and refined travel experiences. Last year, Al Faisaliah Hotel was named
Saudi Arabia’s leading hotel by the World Travel Awards for the 3rd
consecutive year.

With its prestigious location in the heart of the city’s business and
residential area, the hotel is the only property in the Kingdom that
boasts a lavish and expansive ballroom designed to host up to 4000
guests comfortably. A pioneer in Saudi Arabia’s luxury hotel market, Al
Faisaliah Hotel exclusively offers guests 24-hour butler service, and
the 224-room property has elevated the standard of personalized service
in Saudi Arabia.

Recognizing the ultra-luxury property as a leader in the industry, Al
Faisaliah Hotel has been nominated by the World Travel Awards as the
Leading Hotel and Leading Hotel Suite in the Middle East as well as the
Leading Hotel, Leading Hotel Suite and Leading Business Hotel in Saudi

‘We are honored that Al Faisaliah Hotel has once again been recognized
by the World Travel Awards,’ said Michael Gibb, Regional Vice President
of the Middle East for Rosewood Hotels & Resorts.


‘To be nominated for five awards this year is a tremendous
accolade and one more mark of distinction for this world-class property,
which continues to be the crown jewel of Saudi Arabia.’

The regional World Travel Awards will be presented on March 12, 2007
during a gala at the Emirates Palace in Abu Dhabi.