55th Caribbean World Series to be aired on US television

Puerto Rico and Venezuela will open the 55th Caribbean World Series, that is being televised live and exclusively, on Fox Sports en Espanol starting on Sunday, February 1, 2004 at 3:00 p.m. (ET) / 12:00 p.m. (PT). The 2003 Caribbean World Series champions Dominican Republic and Mexico are featured in the second game of the six-day series starting at 7:00 p.m. (ET)/4:00 p.m. (PT). Venezuela returns to compete this year following last year’s absence that was attributed to social and political tension in the country.
Fox Sports en Espanol will offer a pre and post-game show analysis that will be hosted by Jose Tolentino and Luis Rodriguez. The entire 2004 Caribbean World Series will be played at the Estadio Quisqueya in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. Last year, 25 Major League Baseball players competed in the Caribbean World Series including Miguel Tejada, David Ortiz, Rafael Furcal, Raul Mondesi, Alex Cora and Jose Melina.

Fox Sports en Espanol is available through affiliated cable systems and through DIRECTV and Dish Network satellite providers. Fox Sports en Espanol is distributed by Fox Cable Networks Group and operated by Fox Pan American Sports LLC, an international sports programming and production entity jointly owned by Hicks, Muse, Tate & Furst; Fox Entertainment Group (NYSE:FOX) and News Corporation’s (NYSE:NWS) Fox Sports International; and Liberty Media Corporation. For more information about the Caribbean World Series 2004, visit the Fox Sports en Espanol web site at www.fse.terra.com.


——-