HRG strengthens its presence in Africa

International corporate travel services company Hogg Robinson Group (HRG) has today announced the appointment of O-VOYAGES as its partner in Benin. Established in August 2004, O-VOYAGES is part of the Olizair Group, a specialist in airline representation, training and consulting in West and Central Africa. O-VOYAGES Benin is based in the business centre of Cotonou and has the additional benefit of an office at Benin’s international airport Cotonou Cadjehoun. O-Voyages is also HRG’s incumbent partner in C™te d’Ivoire.

Bernard Takpin, Managing Director of O-VOYAGES Benin, commented: “I am delighted to be joining the HRG worldwide network. Combining the global expertise of HRG with our extensive local knowledge brings many opportunities for us and for our clients. I am looking forward to a long and successful partnership with HRG and to working closely with my fellow partners and colleagues in the Africa region to deliver new and improved products and services to our clients.”

David Radcliffe, Chief Executive of HRG, added: “It is a pleasure to welcome Bernard and his colleagues to the HRG worldwide network, further augmenting our presence in the region. Africa is growing in importance to our multinational clients and to have a presence in Benin enhances our well established and excellent reputation on the African continent.”

Situated in West Africa, Benin is a country that enjoys both political and social stability with an annual average growth of 5.3% from 1996-2006. The country has seen a strong increase in the rate of both private and public investment climbing to 18.9% in 2005. Over the last ten years, foreign trade has doubled with the commercial sector remaining one of the countries most significant activities.

O-VOYAGES joins HRG’s Africa Region. In addition to Benin, HRG’s partner operations on the African continent currently include Algeria, Angola,  Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, C™te D’Ivoire, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.