Breaking Travel News

Delta Air Lines News

Delta cuts capacity again

11 March 2009 Press Release Airline News

In the face of a continuing revenue slump amid the worsening global economic downturn, Delta Air Lines has revealed that it will cut international capacity by an additional 10 percent starting in September, a move that will likely mean more job reductions.

Delta and Midwest expand tie-up

11 March 2009 Press Release Airline News

Delta and Midwest Airlines have signed a multi-faceted alliance agreement that will include reciprocity between the two airlines’ frequent flyer programs, new joint marketing efforts and expanded access to airport lounges throughout North America.

Delta renames airport lounges

5 March 2009 Press Release Airline News

Delta Air Lines has announced a name change for the airline’s more than 50 airport lounges worldwide as part of the merger with Northwest. The new moniker, Delta Sky Club, will replace the current Delta Crown Room Club and Northwest Airlines WorldClubs names.

Delta, Amex launch online travel contest

1 August 2007 Press Release Travel Technology News

Delta and American Express launch a new travel contest, the “SiteSeer Challenge,” where the travel adventures of five competing teams of two are captured on video and the public votes on the a web site:

Delta proposes Atlanta-Shanghai route

22 January 2007 Press Release Airline News

Delta Air Lines filed an application with the U.S. Department of Transportation to offer customers the first and only nonstop flights between Atlanta and Shanghai.

Delta expands globally with 5 routes

13 October 2006 Press Release Airline News

Delta Air Lines is building on the success of the largest international expansion in its history with new nonstop service to some of the fastest growing economies in the world.

Delta expands to Dom. Rep., Trinidad

25 July 2006 Press Release Tourism News

Delta Air Lines will make it even easier for customers to vacation or conduct business in two of the Caribbean’s most popular countries - Dominican Republic and Trinidad and Tobago.