Breaking Travel News

Last call to vote ahead of World Travel Awards South America ceremony

Last call to vote ahead of World Travel Awards South America ceremony

Voters are being urged to cast their ballots ahead of the upcoming deadline for the World Travel Awards South & Central America Gala Ceremony.

World Travel Awards will head to Centro Cultural Itchimbía, Quito, Ecuador, on August 9th for the event, with voting scheduled to close on June 23rd.

World Travel Awards president Graham Cooke said: “Following a successful start to the year in Dubai our attention is now turning to August, when will host three more World Travel Awards events in quick succession.

“On August 9th we will welcome industry leaders to Quito, Ecuador, for the South & Central America Gala Ceremony; one of the most prestigious events in the calendar.

“World Travel Awards has been in close contact with the local tourism authorities and we can promise it will be a fabulous show.”

He added: “Ballot boxes will close in just two weeks, so it is vital you register now to make your opinions heard.”

World Travel Awards is celebrating its 21st anniversary in 2014 and began its annual Grand Tour at the JW Marriott Marquis in Dubai in May.

Athens, Greece, will also welcome World Travel Awards in August, for the Europe Gala Ceremony, while Anguilla will step up to host the Caribbean & North America Gala Ceremony later in the month.

Transcorp Hilton Abuja, in Nigeria, picks up the baton for the Africa Gala Ceremony in September, while The Oberoi, New Delhi, India, will host the Asia & Australasia Gala Ceremony in October.

World Travel Awards then heads to the jewel of Moroccan tourism, Marrakech, for the Grand Final in November.

A full list of the organisations competing for the prestigious trophies can be seen here.

Head over to the official World Travel Awards website and register to vote here.

World Travel Awards Gala Ceremonies are widely regarded as the best networking opportunities in the travel industry, attended by government and industry leaders, luminaries, and international print and broadcast media.