Breaking Travel News
Ditrich selected as Aeroflot chairman

Ditrich selected as Aeroflot chairman

The board of directors at Aeroflot has re-elected Evgeny Ditrich to the role of chairman.

Ditrich is also the Russian minister of transport.

The meeting was held earlier, with absentee voting in place.

A number of new directors were also appointed.


The newly elected independent directors are Yaroslav Kuzminov, rector of the National Research University Higher School of Economics; Roman Pakhomov, chief executive of Avia Capital Services; and Igor Kamenskoy, managing director at Renaissance Broker.

The meeting confirmed the chairmen and members of the permanent committees of the board of directors.

Pakhomov will head the audit committee; and Kamenskoy the personnel and remuneration and strategy committees.

The new board was elected by the decision of the annual general meeting of shareholders of Aeroflot and took up its duties on July 28th.

More Information

Aeroflot is considered the World’s Leading Airline Brand by voters at the World Travel Awards.

The Russian flag-carrier will be a key partner for the World Travel Awards Grand Final, which is scheduled to take place in Moscow on November 27th.