Breaking Travel News

La Quinta Announces Board Appointments

La Quinta Corporation today
announced that Clive D. Bode has been appointed to the Board of Directors
effective immediately. In addition, La Quinta announced that James P. Conn
and Terrell B. Jones were elected to the Board of Directors at the
company’s annual meeting of stockholders. “We are pleased that Mr. Bode has re-joined the Board of Directors,” said
Francis W. (“Butch”) Cash, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (pictured). “He has
been a guiding force in shaping the success of our company over the last
several years. We are also pleased that Mr. Conn and Mr. Jones will be
continuing their service on the Board. Their experience and expertise will
greatly contribute to continuing to enhance shareholder value.”

Mr. Bode previously served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of La
Quinta from 1999 to 2004. He has been a special advisor to certain members
of the Bass Family of Fort Worth, Texas for the past 15 years. Mr. Bode is
also a director of Kelly, Hart & Hallman, a Fort Worth-based law firm.

Mr. Conn has served as Lead Independent Director of La Quinta since 2004
and also has served as a director of La Quinta since 1995. Mr. Conn was
the Managing Director and Chief Investment Officer of Financial Security
Assurance, Inc. from 1992 through 1998. He was also the President and
Chief Executive Officer of Bay Meadows Operating Company from 1988 to 1992.

Mr. Jones has served as director of La Quinta since 2004. Mr. Jones has
been a principal with Essential Ideas, a consulting firm that he helped
form, since 2002. From 1998 through 2002, he served as President and Chief
Executive Officer of Inc. In addition, he has over 20
years of experience with American Airlines, Inc. and Sabre Holdings
Corporation, where he held a number of management and leadership positions
in the sales, operations and technology areas.

With today’s announcement, there are seven members on the La Quinta Board
of Directors, six of whom are independent.