Breaking Travel News

President Zuma meets Monaco’s newlyweds

President Jacob Zuma has met Prince Albert II and Princess Charlene of Monaco as part of their honeymoon celebrations in South Africa.

Prince Albert is a member of the International Olympic Committee, which met in Durban on Wednesday to vote on the venue for the 2018 Winter Games.

Zuma greeted them at the official opening of the session on Tuesday.

He also dined with the couple on Wednesday at King’s House, the presidential residence in Durban, overlooking Moses Mabhida
Stadium, built for the 2010 World Cup.

The couple are hosting a reception on Thursday for 400 guests at the five-star Oyster Box hotel in the resort town of Umhlanga, just north of Durban.


The town has draped its streetposts with the flags of Monaco and South Africa.

To find out everything you need to know about Durban, City.Mobi has created an excellent guide to the capital.

Durban.City.Mobi is the latest in this illustrious line up, offering click to call functionality – which means no scribbling down telephone numbers.

City.Mobi offers the most comprehensive mobile travel guides available, with over 800 cities in 200 countries listed. Each is developed by the City.Mobi team to combine into a single global travel directory.

However, each city retains its own mobile identity via a dedicated domain. Already on offer are Brussels.Mobi, Paris.Mobi, Sanfrancisco.Mobi and Sydney.Mobi.

Most entries are also linked to websites where users can quickly access more detailed information if needed.

Other key features include information on accommodation, restaurants, attractions, entertainment, nightlife, shopping, and transport.

(South Africa enjoyed unparalleled success by hosting the 2010 Fifa World Cup)

City.Mobi guides include user reviews and traveller utilities such as a translation guide, currency converter, news and local weather guide.

During the South Africa 2010 World Cup, provided detailed information about accommodation, attractions, dining, city guides, and transport information tailored for users on the go, and includes host cities, including Durban ( ), Port Elizabeth ( ), Bloemfontein (, Johannesburg ( ), Pretoria ( ), Nelspruit ( ), Polokwane ( ), and Rustenburg (