Breaking Travel News

St. Kitts and Nevis Announce Cricket World Cup 2007 Line-up

It has been announced that St. Kitts and Nevis will host six Phase One matches in the 9th Cricket World
Cup 2007.
The twin island Federation hosts Australia, South Africa, Scotland and The
Netherlands at Warner Park.

Following the opener on March 13th between the West Indies and Pakistan in
Jamaica, Australia will open the defense of its cricket World Cup title
against Scotland in St. Kitts and Nevis on March 16th.


Other matches set for St. Kitts and Nevis are South Africa vs The
Netherlands on March 16th; Australia vs The Netherlands on March 18th; South
Africa vs Scotland on March 20th; Scotland vs The Netherlands on March 22nd
and Australia vs South Africa on March 24th.



According to the International Cricket Council (ICC), the Ninth World Cup,
comprising a record 16 teams, will be played at eight venues in the
Caribbean. The top two in each group advance to the so-called Super Eights
stage, where each team will compete against every side it hasn’t played. The
top four will then contest the semi-finals before the April 28 final.