Breaking Travel News

Sports betting Hall of Fame to induct 5 new members at Natural History Museum

Sports betting Hall of Fame to induct 5 new members at Natural History Museum

How excited are you in sports? It doesn’t matter whether you love football, tennis or rugby, we are sure you would love spending hours watching your favourite games.

With Betway88 now in Thailand, we are sure you would want to know more about the Sports Betting Hall of Fame, more than before.

This year, the Sports Betting Hall of fame will be inducting five new members. The new members will be recognized as part of the Betting on Sports Week. The event will be held on the last day. It will take place on September 20, at the National History Museum.

The Sports Betting Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have made an impact in the industry. It was launched in 2016 to honour, preserve and perpetuate names who have made accomplishments.

Individuals can either be living or deceased. They are expected to have helped sports and betting in the public.

The Three Nominees to Make it the Hall of Fame This Year

This year, only three nominees have been confirmed to be inducted. They have founded organizations which have had a huge impact in the sports and betting industry.

They include:-

1. Robert Teufelberger.
Robert Teulfelberger is the co-founder of Bwin. He has been the Chief Executive Officer since January 2013.  He has been in the sports and betting industry since 1989.
He has worked for Casino Austria and since then he has continued to impact the sports and betting industry. Currently, he serves as the chairman of online gambling technology supplier known as EveryMatrix.

2. Constantinos Antonopoulos.
Constantinos Antonopoulos was the CEO and co-founder of Intralot. Intralot is a Greek gaming and sports betting company. The company was established in 1992 and he has been CEO since then.
The company has grown to launch 56 branches all over the world. However, he resigned in 2014.

3. Warwick Bartlett
Warwick is the CEO of Global Betting and Gaming Consultant company. The company has worked with over 600 clients who are mostly operators, lotteries, suppliers, investment banks and governments.
In the previous years, the Sports Betting Hall of Fame has only been inducting three members. However this year a total of five members will be inducted. Two more individuals will be inducted with nominations still open.

All You Needed to Know About the Hall of Fame
The Hall of Fame is new, with only six inductees. However, there is a pattern that has already been established. Most of them are senior executives of sports betting companies. However, it is good to note that these individuals have contributed a great deal to the industry. Some have established a lasting legacy for themselves.

The previous inducted include:- Pinnacle CEO Paris Smith, Sportingbet Founder Mark Blandford, Sportradar Founder Carsten Koerl, Betfred Founder Fred Done, BetConstruct Founder Vigen Badalyan and Bookmaker Technology Consortium director Howard Chisholm.

Which other sports person do you feel is missing out on the list? Let us know in the comments below!