Breaking Travel News

TravelCLICK Update on E-Marketer Awards 2005

TravelCLICK invites the hospitality marketing community to participate in the 2005 E-Marketer of the Year Awards as part of the 49th Annual Adrian Awards. The E-Marketer of the Year Awards, sponsored by TravelCLICK and the Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International (HSMAI), honor hoteliers who exhibit outstanding use of electronic channels to promote their property(s). Hoteliers must submit their entries online by October 28.

These awards are part of an evening honoring hoteliers who demonstrate superior marketing strategy in electronic channels. The E-Marketer of the Year Awards focus on booking performance driven by electronic advertising and marketing, email marketing initiatives, enhanced website design and competitive intelligence.

The categories for this year’s E-Marketer of the Year Awards are:

North America (Individual Property)

Latin America (Individual Property)

Asia/Pacific (Individual Property)

Europe/Middle East/Africa (Individual Property)
“Hotel e-marketing best practices are evolving at an accelerated pace,” said John Hach, Vice President of Marketing at TravelCLICK. “There is a heightened need to analyze, communicate and reward these practices throughout the global hotel industry. TravelCLICK is pleased to once again partner with HSMAI to acknowledge and celebrate hotel e-marketing excellence.”

Winners will be showcased on January 30, 2006 at the New York Marriot Marquis during the 16th Annual Adrian Awards Gala, a multifaceted, black-tie networking extravaganza celebrating award-winning work, lifetime achievement and the “Top 25 Most Extraordinary Minds in Sales and Marketing.”