Breaking Travel News

CNL Directors Elected at Meeting

All nine members of the board of
directors of CNL Hotels & Resorts, the nation’s second largest hotel
real estate investment trust, were re-elected to serve another year by
the REIT’s stockholders in a vote taken during the company’s 2005 annual
meeting August 26.The directors, including James M. Seneff, Jr., Robert A. Bourne, Thomas J.
Hutchison III and John A. Griswold as directors, as well as independent
directors James D. Holladay, Jack F. Kemp, Dianna F. Morgan, Craig M.
McAllaster and Robert E. Parsons, Jr., will serve until the 2006 annual
meeting of stockholders.  Approximately 55 percent of the outstanding common
shares of CNL Hotels & Resorts, Inc. voted on the proposal to re-elect the
board of directors, and each of the directors received more than 83 million
affirmative votes, or over 96 percent of the votes cast.