Hong Kong Commercial Daily interviews CEO of the Seychelles Tourism Board

Hong Kong Commercial Daily interviews CEO of the Seychelles Tourism Board

Dennis Chung Tak Foon, the Supplement Reporter of Hong Kong Commercial Daily, the only Hong Kong paper that is sold in Hong Kong and in China mainland, took time in Hong Kong to meet with Alain St.Ange, the CEO of the Seychelles Tourism Board, and get an update on the island’s tourism industry.
Alain St.Ange was in Hong Kong and Macau this week at the head of an important Seychelles tourism private sector delegation on a mission to open Seychelles to China, Hong Kong, and Macau.

The Seychelles private sector interested to develop the Chinese market and who traveled to Hong Kong with the Seychelles Tourism Board were: Stephen Kwong of Air Seychelles (skwong@incolaair.com.hk), Lindy Cadeau of 7 Degrees South DMC operations@7south.net, Guillaume Albert of Creole Travel Services DMC guillaume.albert@creoletravelservices.com, Sun Weiwei of Mason’s Travel DMC basin.sun@bocgroupe.com, Dereck Savy of Elite Club Limited DMC dereksavy@gmail.com, Freddy Karkaria of Select Seychelles DMC f.karkaria@selectseychelles.com, Carol Tsang of Constance Hotels Experience ct@constancehotels.hk, Peter Pomeroy of La Reserve Hotel peterpomeroy@lareserve.sc, Robert Payet of Le Duc de Praslin Hotel gmleduc@seychelles.net, Ahmed Kamal of Le Meridien Hotels Seychelles ahmed.kamal@lemeridien.com, and Amanda Lang of Desroches Island Resort amanda@desroches-island.com.

Dennis Chung Tak Foon from the Hong Kong Commercial Daily knows the Seychelles well as he had visited the island a couple of years ago as part of a delegation led by Mr. Philippe le Gall, the Seychelles Ambassador to China. Mr. Chung Tak Foon questioned the CEO of the Seychelles Tourism Board on the projected developments in the tourism industry, on air access, and on the possibility of investment by Chinese entrepreneurs.