Breaking Travel News

Accor Won The 2001 Award For The Best Annual Report

Jean-Marc Espalioux, Chairman of the Accor Management
Board, received, on Thursday 15 November 2001, the Award for the Best Annual Report for
companies listed on the Premier Marché, organized by La Vie Financière.
The Prize for the Best Annual Report is quite an institution, as it was created by La Vie
Financière in 1954; it is awarded every year to the listed company whose annual report is
considered to be the clearest and the one best reflecting the company`s situation and
The jury for 2001 was presided over by Gérard Mestrallet, the Chairman and CEO
of Suez, and was made up of Pierre Novarina, the Deputy General Manager of Toupargel,
Bruno Vanryb, the Chairman and CEO of BVRP Software, Martine Charbonnier, Executive
Director Listing for Euronext N.V., Didier Kling, Chairman of the National Council of
Auditors, Patrice de Maistre, Vice-Chairman of Deloitte & Touche, Jean-François Théodore,
Chairman of Euronext N.V., Jean-Guy de Wael, Honorary Chairman of the European
Federation of Financial Analysts, Gilles Le Gendre, Chairman of the Board of Directors of
the Expansion Group, Georges Valance, Managing Editor for La Vie Financière, Nasser
Ouzegdouh, Deputy Managing Editor for La Vie Financière and Gérard Négréanu, Editor in
Chief of La Vie Financière for Stockmarkets.
Besides Accor, the companies nominated for the Premier Marché were: Air France, Axa,
BNP-Paribas, Bouygues, Dexia, Lagardère, LVMH, Renault, Schneider Electric, Société
Générale, Sodexho Alliance, Thalès, Thomson Multimedia and TotalFinaElf.