THAI Holds Extraordinary Shareholders’ Meeting To Appoint New Board

Bangkok, 5 October 2001—- Thai Airways International Public Company Limited today held the 3rd 2001 Extraordinary Shareholders’ Meeting, chaired by Prof. Dr. Chai-anan Samudavanija, THAI’s Acting Chairman and Mr. Somchainuk Engtrakul, THAI’s Acting Vice Chairman and
Acting President.  The main agenda being discussed and approved during
the meeting was the appointment of the new Board of Directors to replace
the former board members who resigned on 6 September 2001.

The shareholders approved the appointment of the following:

1. Dr. Virabongsa Ramangkura, Chairman
Chairman, Bangkok Expressway Public Company Limited
2. Dr. Srisook Chandrangsu, Vice Chairman 1
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Communications
3. Dr. Somchainuk Engtrakul, Vice Chairman 2 & Secretary
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance
3. Prof. Dr. Chai-anan Samudavanija, Director
Director, Vajiravudh College
4. Mr. Viroj Nualkhair, Director
President, Krung Thai Bank Public Company Limited
5. Dr. Thanong Bidaya, Director
Economic Advisor to the Prime Minister, Office of the Prime Minister
6. Khunying Sasima Srivikorn, Director
Chairman, Golden Land Property Development Public Company Limited
7. Mr. Wissanu Krea-ngam, Director
Secretary-General to the Cabinet
8. Prof. Dr. Borwornsak Uwanno, Director
Secretary-General, King Prajadhipok’s Institute
9. Dr. Olarn Chaipravat, Director
Director & Advisor to Management Board,
Siam Commercial Bank Public Company Limited
10. Mr. Vichit Suraphongchai, Director
Chairman of the Executive Committee,
Siam Commercial Bank Public Company Limited
11. Mr. Chartsiri Sophonpanich, Director
President, Bangkok Bank Public Company Limited
12. Pol. Gen. Sant Sarutanond, Director
Commissioner-General, Royal Thai Police
13. ACM Terdsak Sujjaruk, Director
Deputy Commander-in-Chief, Royal Thai Air Force

The appointment of THAI’s new Board of Directors is effective as of today onwards.  Attending THAI’s 3rd 2001 Extraordinary Shareholders’ Meeting were a total of 342 shareholders, representing a total of 1,306,725,836 million shares.