HRG expands Africa network

Hogg Robinson Group has announced the appointment of two new partners in Africa: Odyssee Internationale, based in Togo, and IPC Voyages in Guinea. Since its establishment in 1998, Odyssee Internationale has gained IATA accreditation and become a leader in the region with a first class reputation. With its head office in the country’s capital, Lomé, it also operates a dedicated office within Togo’s international airport. Their corporate clients feature in a range of industry sectors including phosphates and gas, financial services, government, institutions and charity. 

Over the last five years Togo has become one of Africa’s top phosphates exporting countries and following the development of a thriving export market it has diversified into cocoa, coffee, and cotton, which now generates about 30% of the country’s export earnings. As a result, Odyssee Voyage has forged strong links with North America, particularly the United States, and the country has become a key destination for the international business community.

Richly endowed with minerals including iron ore, significant diamond and gold deposits and bauxite, Guinea is also a market that is experiencing major growth.  IPC Voyages, part of the IPC Travel Agencies Group, will further strengthen HRG’s presence in West Africa.  Established in 1999 and IATA accredited in 2001, IPC Voyages works with a number of NGOs and overseas embassies.

David Radcliffe, Chief Executive of HRG, added: “It is with great pleasure that I welcome Odyssee Internationale and IPC Voyages to the HRG worldwide network which extends to over 100 countries.  These new partnerships enable us to extend our service for multinational clients and we are particularly pleased to be increasing our presence in the growing African market as it will help extend the benefits and expertise of HRG’s global capabilities to the region.”

In addition to Guinea and Togo, HRG’s partner operations on the African continent currently include Algeria, Botswana, Cameroon, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Mauritius, Morocco, Namibia, Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.