South Africa approves new tourism board

The South Africa cabinet has approved a new 15-member board for SA Tourism, headed by Tsogo Sun Holdings chief executive officer Jabu Mabuza.
The outgoing board’s three-year term expires at the end of June.

Danisa Baloyi, executive director of the National Business Caucus, remains the council’s deputy chairperson, Environmental Affairs and Tourism Minister Marthinus van Schalkwyk said in a statement on Thursday.

SA Mining Development Association president Bridgette Radebe, wife of Transport Minister Jeff Radebe, was also a member.