Hilton reveals shareholder voting

25th May 2006

Hilton Hotels Corporation has announced voting results from the company’s annual meeting of shareholders.
—Four nominees to the Hilton Board of Directors were elected to serve three-year terms. Christine Garvey, Peter M. George, Barron Hilton and John L. Notter, were all elected with more than 93 percent of the votes cast. In addition, Sam D. Young, Jr. has retired from the Hilton Board after 31 years of service. Currently, Hilton’s Board of Directors has 11 members.

—Shareholders ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the company’s independent registered public accounting firm for 2006 with more than 98 percent of the votes cast.

—A shareholder proposal concerning voting standards for the election of directors was defeated, receiving 48 percent of the votes cast.

—A shareholder proposal concerning the company’s stockholder rights plan was approved, receiving 68 percent of the votes cast. The company stated that its Board will meet in due course to consider the proposal and discuss appropriate courses of action.


Recommended for you

Follow Breaking Travel News

Travel Events Calendar

Media Partnerships

Global Restaurant Investment ForumThe Hospitality & Tourism SummitCATHIC
ITB AsiaChina Outbound Travel & Tourism MarketThe Travel Marketing Store
Serviced Apartment SummitWorld Travel MarketIMEX
AHICWTTCRoutes Online
UBM Aviation