Aeroflot to join SkyTeam alliance

11th Apr 2006

The Russian airline Aeroflot said M it would join the SkyTeam codesharing alliance—headed by Air France-KLM and Delta Airlines—on Friday. Aeroflot voiced its preference fro SkyTeam in 2004 over Star Alliance, led by Germany’s Lufthansa.

SkyTeam’s current members are Air France-KLM, Alitalia, Delta Air Lines, China Southern Airlines, Korean Air, Continental Airlines, AeroMexico, CSA Czech Airlines and Northwest Airlines.

Aeroflot managing director Valeri Okoulovsaid has said the agreement will likely save the company 20 million dollars (16.5 million euros) over two years.




Recommended for you

Follow Breaking Travel News

Travel Events Calendar

Media Partnerships

Global Restaurant Investment ForumThe Hospitality & Tourism SummitCATHIC
ITB AsiaChina Outbound Travel & Tourism MarketThe Travel Marketing Store
Serviced Apartment SummitWorld Travel MarketIMEX
AHICWTTCRoutes Online
UBM Aviation